Trimming the Fat

October 22, 2012 § Leave a comment

It’s election season and in anticipation of the Presidential debate tonight, I offer you this extremely factual invitation to sponsor student recruitment to Urbana 12.
Summary. If 30 of you sponsor me by giving a one-time gift between $99-$299 THREE great things happen:
  • I get to stop stressing about my budget deficit and concentrate on recruitment!
  • More importantly, I get to keep working toward seeing God’s kingdom come in and through the lives of college students.
  • You make a great investment.  Sponsoring me to recruit students full-time helps mobilize hundreds if not thousands of students from all over the world to a faith growing, worldview expanding, life-changing experience.  

Practicals.

  • I am a missionary to college students.
  • My work is about recruiting students all over the country to Urbana.
  • Me working = more students at Urbana.
  • Too keep working towards this end, I need your help.

Urbana recruitment is a great investment.

 Sponsor Urbana recruitment for $99-$299.
    • Sponsoring one student mobilizes one student to Urbana.  Sponsoring me to recruit students full-time mobilizes hundreds.
    • Give one-time gift online now @ https://donate.intervarsity.org/donate/to/jordan_kologe
    • After Urbana this December, I will send you the pictures and stories of three students who made life-changing decisions at Urbana.
    • I will follow up with many of you personally over e-mail.
At Urbana in 2003, I committed to go on a summer mission trip.  I look back at that moment as the catalyst that led me all over the globe in subsequent years caring for people, sharing the gospel, growing as a man and a disciple, and which ultimately propelled me into full-time campus ministry.  I need your help to give this same opportunity to more students around the world.
I am sincerely grateful and humbled by your partnership, prayers, and consideration.

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Trimming the Fat at Thank you for your support..

meta